The White House Fall Garden Tour

On the morning of October 17th, my friend Thomas sent me a message that he had extra tickets to the White House Fall Garden Tour. I was thrilled to have received this invitation.

Tickets are free, but a bit difficult to acquire. One must either have a ‘connection’ or head to the Ellipse Visitor Pavilion located near 15th and E Streets Northwest on each tour day beginning at 9:00 AM, where The National Park Service distributes free, timed tickets which are first come, first serve.

Grateful to have received the tickets with no stress, later that afternoon, my father and I got ready and headed to the home of the POTUS. All visitors got to tour the Jacqueline Kennedy Garden, the Rose Garden, the South Lawn of the White House, and the White House Kitchen Garden (which is the first vegetable garden at the White House since Eleanor Roosevelt’s Victory Garden!).

The tour exceeded my expectations. I got up-close-and-personal with The White House and got to take lovely photos on the property. I strongly recommend others to take this tour, and I am definitely going to try to head back later in the year for the Spring Garden Tour!

IMG_5700
Two tickets for the 4:30pm Fall Garden Tour!
IMG_5814
So, so close! Hi President Obama!
IMG_5815
Oh, the pretty gardens!
IMG_5817
A must-do fall activity.
IMG_6193
First Lady Michelle’s vegetable garden, yum!
IMG_6194
Of course when I saw this, I immediately thought of Beyonce.
IMG_6197
What a perfect day it was!

Leave a comment